Finalists announced for IMR Manufacturing & Supply Chain Awards 2020


First introduced last year, the IMR Manufacturing and Supply Chain Awards showcase exceptional achievement, teamwork and innovation in Irish manufacturing.

They are unique in recognising not only the achievements of Irish manufacturing companies and their supply chains but also of the collaborating teams within them.

Highlight implementation of smart thinking

The awards competition was established to highlight the implementation of smart thinking to enable competitive manufacturing, while reflecting Ireland’s capacity to deliver world-class manufacturing and attract inward investment.

All of the finalists are listed below under the various categories which span the full spectrum of the Irish manufacturing industry.

The winners in each category of the 2020 IMR Manufacturing and Supply Chain Awards will be announced at a special ceremony and gala dinner in the Citywest Hotel in Dublin on the evening of Wednesday, January 29, 2020.

The awards are run by Premier Publishing & Events, the Dublin-based international conference and exhibition organiser and publisher, in association with Irish Manufacturing Research (IMR), the independent not-for-profit research organisation, funded under the Enterprise Ireland/IDA Technology Centres programme, to provide applied research solutions and advanced manufacturing expertise, technology transfer and training to the manufacturing sector in Ireland.

The awards presentation dinner will be a fitting conclusion to the opening day of the 2020 National Manufacturing & Supply Chain Conference & Exhibition taking place at the CityWest Convention Centre on January 29-30.

The 2019 National Manufacturing and Supply Chain Conference & Exhibition set new records in terms of its scale and visitor numbers, attracting more than 5,000 people from all over Ireland.

Early bird tickets are available until December 20, 2019 – contact Premier Publishing & Events on: Tel 01 6120880 or email:

The finalists

Manufacturing Team of the Year
Winners will be presented on the awards night under the following categories: engineering, ICT, and life sciences.
Alexion College Park
ArteSyn Biosolutions
Irish Pressings Ltd.
Dell Technologies
Verus Metrology Partners
Seagate Technologies
Mergon International
Dataworks Limited
Pfizer Ireland Pharmaceuticals Ringaskiddy Cork

Micro/SME Manufacturing Company of the Year (sponsored by Bank of Ireland)
Dromone Engineering LTD
Horan Automation and Consulting
Croom Precision Medical

Best Use of Robotics (sponsored by
Boston Scientific & ITS
Mergon International
Viska Systems
Ward Automation
DesignPro Automation

Health & Safety Project of the Year
Boston Scientific Clonmel
Pfizer Grange Castle
EPS Group

Industry – Research Partnership of the Year
SEAM Research Centre WIT & Boston Scientific Clonmel
Wyeth Nutrition

Smart Factory Manufacturer of the Year
Kyzentree Technologies
Seagate Technologies

Best Supply Chain Innovation (sponsored by Rhenus Logistics)
EPS Group
Intel Ireland
Micro Focus Galway Limited

Sustainable Manufacturer of the Year (sponsored by AIB)
Coca-Cola HBC Ireland and Northern Ireland
Pfizer, Grange Castle
Glassovation Limited
Future Plastics

Contract Manufacturer of the Year
Future Plastics
SteriPack Contract Manufacturing
T & T Precision

Product Innovation & Design (sponsored by GS1 Ireland)
Avectas (Spraybase Instruments)
Dromone Engineering Ltd
Grant Engineering
MTD Precision Engineering
Tosara Pharma Ltd
Effluent Treatment Innovations

Lean Manufacturing Company of the Year (sponsored by SA Partners)
Avondale Foods
Kerrygold Butter Packing Limited Ireland
Boston Scientific
Automatic Plastics Ltd

Best Training & Development Programme
Alexion College Park
Mersus Technologies Ltd
Logistics Associate Apprenticeship Consortium

Source: Engineers Journal